Combined Work Safely at Heights & Enter and Work in Confined Spaces - 1 Day
Unit(s) of Competency: RIIWHS202D & RIIWHS204D

$400

This program provides participants with the skills and knowledge to work safely at heights & enter and work in confined spaces in the resources and infrastructure industries. It includes identifying the work requirements, work procedures, and instructions for the tasks; accessing and installing equipment, performing work at heights and cleaning up the work area.

This program is recommended to be completed on a yearly basis to ensure currency of skill and knowledge.

Participants will be able to:

  • Plan and prepare for working in a confined space
  • Work in a confined space
  • Exit a confined space
  • Test atmospheric conditions
  • Work in accordance with issued permits
  • Undertake stand-by role
  • Identify work requirements
  • Identify work procedures and instructions
  • Access and install equipment
  • Perform work at heights
  • Clean up

 

Start
Dates

  • Thursday 3 August
  • Thursday 17 August
  • Thursday 31 August
  • Thursday 14 September
  • Thursday 28 September
  • Thursday 12 October
  • Thursday 26 October
  • Thursday 9 November
  • Thursday 23 November
  • Thursday 7 December
  • Monday 18 December
Unit(s) of Competency
RIIWHS202D  Enter and work in confined spaces 
RIIWHS204D Work safely at heights
Course Length
1 day
Assessment

Theory Assessment and Practical Assessment for both units of competency

Entry Requirements

There are no pre-entry requirements for this program.

Customisation

If this course doesn't fit your needs, contact us to request a customised training course for your company or organisation.